This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.7
Value
7.3
Reviews
    Juliet
    us
    8.3
    February 22, 2018
    Snowboarding at Brundage
    They need a better hot tub situation, after a day on the slopes it is critical. Bedspread was scratchy. Since the place is a little out of town a bar would be nice!
    Jeanie was awesome, she worked very hard to make sure we were happy and comfortable. The room was cozy, love the fireplace.
    Joshua
    us
    9.6
    February 19, 2018
    Fantastic stay, would definitely stay again. Beautiful location and very kind staff.
    Small TV
    Beautiful view from our room, great feel to the room with cleanliness and warm lighting, awesome heating in the room with fire and beautiful lodge with games and breakfast!
    Chelsea Petzak
    us
    10
    February 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    February 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    us
    10
    February 4, 2018
    There was some weird knocking throughout the night but besides that it was amazing!
    The beds were super comfy and the shower is huge!
    us
    6.2
    January 31, 2018
    Nice view. Nice people. Too much money
    It's way too much money for what it is. The door to the bathroom wouldn't open correctly. The t.v. was so small. The entire room actually was very small for the price.
    The location
    us
    4.2
    January 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerilynn Sharp
    us
    9.6
    January 29, 2018
    Loved setting, lodge was huge and fun
    No hot tub outside
    The lodge, the double queen cabin was awesome!
    Tyler Murphy
    us
    8.3
    January 27, 2018
    I’ll definitely be back. Though during a much less busy time for the area.
    The hot tub was broken while we were here and the prices were much higher than normal because of the winter carnival traffic.
    The jalapeño bacon bread burrito was amazing. The staff was funny and courteous. The location outside mccall and tucked into the woods is perfect for that peaceful, out of town experience.
    Charlene
    us
    4.6
    January 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    January 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    8.8
    January 16, 2018
    We enjoyed our stay overall despite lacking some of the amenities.
    Unfortunately, the hot tub was broken, so that was a disappointment. Currently there isn’t a working bar or restaurant on site. New management is working on a menu and getting a liquor license.
    We liked the electric fire place in our room and the view of the trees and snow from our window. There is a game room and a theatre room with a projector to watch movies at no extra charge. There’s even a popcorn machine with complementary popcorn.
    us
    4.2
    January 15, 2018
    this is run like a motel not a lodge
    limited staff means no daily cleaning and no new towels unless you ask- snow and ice cover decks and food mediocre
    us
    5.4
    January 15, 2018
    this is a motel not a lodge the way it is run
    no daily cleaning service due to reduced staff no maintenance and no meals
    Jace
    us
    7.5
    January 2, 2018
    Good but the breakfast was terrible
    This facility should not be considered a bed and breakfast serving a lame continental breakfast that was probably as poor of quality as the local motel 8.
    The beds were nice and the room was clean, beautiful view out of the windows
    Kim
    us
    7.1
    January 2, 2018
    The cabin rooms were a bit lacking. Decor ho-hum, Cable tv didn’t work. Biggest disappointment was hot tub not working after long day sledding.
    Location is great, comfy bed, pretty lodge
    Sherman
    us
    10
    December 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frank
    us
    10
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tim
    us
    9.6
    November 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    stefanie
    us
    8.3
    November 6, 2017
    Overall we had a fantastic stay and will be back.
    Main lounge needs updating and more tables by couch for lounging and hot tub needs a covered area to put towels and clothes.
    Very friendly accommodating staff
Loading reviews...
Close